Laughable Public Relations?

 Check out the YouTube PR campaign aiming to give accountants in Hong Kong an identity makeover . Their PR advisors must be having a laugh??? This stands as much chance of changing their image as Mickey Mouse socks and a funny Christmas tie.

Published by

Heather Yaxley PhD

Dr. Heather Yaxley is passionate about sustainable careers, reflective practice and professional development. I am a rhizomatic educator, practitioner, consultant, academic and scholar. As a qualified academic, I teach the CIPR professional qualifications with PR Academy and have experience teaching at various Universities. I run the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA) and my own strategic consultancy. I was awarded by PhD researching Career Strategies in Public Relations by Bournemouth University in 2017. I'm a published author, with books, chapters and academic papers to my name.

3 thoughts on “Laughable Public Relations?”

  1. Well, they’ve got it right as far as wearing a suit is concerned, because first impressions do count, but to quote Looney Tunes: “That’s all folks!”

Comments are closed.