End of term

Remember when you could bring in your toys on the last day of term – well  has a fun post today where he links to the Neoformix site where you can enter text and generate a pretty flower in response – relating the words to themes by use of colour (art being red, technology turquoise etc).  Great fun.

Here is the definition of PR – “Public Relations is the planned and sustained effort to establish and maintain goodwill and understanding between an organisation and its publics.” The yellow shows words linked predominantly to society, with the blue indicating science and the mauve edges reflecting economy. 

Published by

Heather Yaxley PhD

Dr. Heather Yaxley is passionate about sustainable careers, reflective practice and professional development. I am a rhizomatic educator, practitioner, consultant, academic and scholar. As a qualified academic, I teach the CIPR professional qualifications with PR Academy and have experience teaching at various Universities. I run the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA) and my own strategic consultancy. I was awarded by PhD researching Career Strategies in Public Relations by Bournemouth University in 2017. I'm a published author, with books, chapters and academic papers to my name.