Fashion public relations faces issues challenges

I don’t know a great deal about fashion or lifestyle public relations, but it is interesting to see how  issues management has come to the catwalk recently.  Will this challenge the existing public relations practices in the industry and see more strategic use of best practice models?   I can’t see the stereotype brand of “bolly darling” PR being much use for reactive crisis and pro-active issues management.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.