Time to go topless?

On my trip this afternoon to Bournemouth University to hand over the marked first year assignments (hurrah at last), I noticed the automotive sign that Spring has sprung.

Yes, all the cabriolet models had their tops down.  A little bit of sunshine and Brits just have to slide open the roof for a little al fresco motoring.

But not me – I resisted the temptation to push the red button and go topless on my Mercedes SLK sportscar for pure vanity reasons. 

Sometimes the reality just isn’t as stylish as the “wind in your hair” car adverts would have you believe.  I always resemble the scene in Bridget Jones where she arrives with sticky-out hair!! 

Although I suppose I could try and master the glamour of Audrey Helpburn or Grace Kelly with the headscarf.  

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

4 thoughts on “Time to go topless?”

  1. I saw the RSS feed and the Tyneside Silver-tongued Cavalier in me made me sing “Tits oot for the lads…”!

    We apologise for this brief diversion into Vizdom. Normal couth comments will be resumed shortly…

  2. Did you ever see the Top Gear trial they did when they tested if a man’s toupee blew off or not at certain speeds in a cabriolet? Hilarious, but easily remedied by fitting one of those screen things behind the drivers seats.

Comments are closed.