PR Conversations – a great new blog

Launched today, PR Conversations replaces Toni Muzi Falconi’s previous blog.  This is a that aims to be:

a truly global environment for a debate about public relations and its social impact today. We wish to facilitate all who are interested in being updated and also who may wish to comment on the developments of our profession as well as read news and opinions from concerned professionals and scholars from all continents who will be hopefully stimulated to proactively cooperate with us in this venture.

It has some great contributors and I think will be a valuable addition to the online debate about public relations.  I welcome it warmly.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

One thought on “PR Conversations – a great new blog”

  1. Heather, I appreciate you highlighting the launch of PR Conversations, as well as contributing some “value-added” commentary to my first post. I really like your idea of an (international) “online hall of PR fame.” If it happens, I look forward to you contributing some profiles of your “motor PR icons”–whether they be male or female or drawn from the past or currently in the biz.

    And I concur with you that it’s “about respect, trust and humanity, which should always be at the heart of good public relations.”

    Best,
    Judy

Comments are closed.