Happy birthday to me

Today is my birthday and it has been a good one.  I try not to work (so much) on my birthday.  I used to work for a consultancy where you had your birthday as an extra day holiday, which I thought was a great idea.

I’ve checked emails and posted a couple of times, but otherwise spent time with my parents and had coffee with a friend.  Tonight, we’re going to have fish and chips from the van that comes to the village – that’s excitement in deepest Wiltshire.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

6 thoughts on “Happy birthday to me”

  1. How wonderful, hope you are having a great day.

    My son goes to school with a boy down the road and every year this boy takes his birthday off and goes out for the day, perhaps just shopping, which is very naughty – no way will my son be indulged that way.

    Back to class tomorrow….

  2. And Happy Belated Birthday from me too. I lived in Warminster about ten years ago and loved it very much, the summers were fantastic!

    Did you treat yourself to your video camera?

Comments are closed.