More tangling of webs

‘s post alerts me to something about the former premier of Thailand that I had missed from yesterday’s reflection on that country’s tangled web of PR activities.

 reported yesterday that Mr Shinawatra is in prime position to buy Manchester City football club.  I’m not sure how this fits with any reflections over drug companies, global PR consultancies and the reputation of a military government, but it is another tangle in the web.

[BTW, the Manchester Evening News has recently fallen out with local agency, Brazen PR over a “creative” stunt involving a . Lesson for PRs – don’t lie, lesson for journalists – don’t be so gullible]

Published by

Heather Yaxley PhD

Dr. Heather Yaxley is passionate about sustainable careers, reflective practice and professional development. I am a rhizomatic educator, practitioner, consultant, academic and scholar. As a qualified academic, I teach the CIPR professional qualifications with PR Academy and have experience teaching at various Universities. I run the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA) and my own strategic consultancy. I was awarded by PhD researching Career Strategies in Public Relations by Bournemouth University in 2017. I'm a published author, with books, chapters and academic papers to my name.