COOL REUNIONS – RELEASE TARGETS JOHNNY NO MATES

Another attempt at “creative” public relations – Prestige Rental is promoting luxury cars as the way to impress at school reunions.  Clever headline but anyone interested in this approach to “wow” former mates is just so uncool.

It reminds me of when I was working at and wrote in newspaper about the sportscar that if he wanted to impress the ladies he’d rather walk around with a 12 inch down his trousers.  I got my MD’s permission to send Clarkson a gift-wrapped cucumber from (by taxi to his mansion in the ).

In his next column, Clarkson said he was wrong, those lovely people at Toyota had sent him a 12 inch cucumber and after a week with it down his trousers, the Supra was definitely more impressive with the ladies.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

One thought on “COOL REUNIONS – RELEASE TARGETS JOHNNY NO MATES”

Comments are closed.