Maximising kiddie power

Having grown up in a seaside bed and breakfast, I learned from a young age how to be useful in helping my mum by doing small tasks in the business, such as laying the tables. 

I think it is good for children to gain a work ethic when young.  So, the Rideable Vacuum Cleaner caught my eye.  How brilliant is this?  Not only can children enjoy a funky ride-upon vehicle, but you can put them to work cleaning the floor at the same time.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

2 thoughts on “Maximising kiddie power”

  1. Talking of hoovers, my son was told to do the kitchen tonight, he took about ten minutes to dig out the hoover, another ten to plug it in and about 60 seconds was spent actually using it. He could do with an inspirational tool like the one pictured.

  2. There is an art to undertaking a task with such a lack of enthusiasm and competency that you are never asked to do it again. My tea making abilities as a teenager were of such a magnificent standard that to this day, I rarely am asked by my parents to brew up.

Comments are closed.