Blogpower award ceremony in SecondLife

Okay – I am not a big fan of , but I’m pleased to highlight the Blogpower Awards ceremony taking place there on Sunday July 1, 1400 UK time.

The Last Ditch has very simple instructions on how to participate.  I have only been to SL once, last October, but it might be interesting to revisit given a purpose to do so.

The best way to learn about new media is to participate – so if I am free, I’ll seek to give it a go.   Perhaps I’ll see you there?

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

6 thoughts on “Blogpower award ceremony in SecondLife”

  1. I shall be in Norfolk on Sunday and miss it, but I hope you make it Heahter and can pass on some tips to me so I can join you later. Just imagine what fun it would be for your students. We could have our CIPR awards ceremony there too. It could be a proper international affair with your overseas members joining in too. I’m sure you could provide some beautiful cars to drive us there …

Comments are closed.