Kryptonite manages criticism online

Interesting post from B.L. Ochman regarding the online strategy used by the PR professional at Kryptonite Lock to respond to negative comments on the company’s blog.

I know a lot of people are concerned about corporate blogs and especially how they can be hijacked, so it is interesting to see examples of how such real world challenges are being handled.

Published by

Heather Yaxley PhD

Dr. Heather Yaxley is passionate about sustainable careers, reflective practice and professional development. I am a rhizomatic educator, practitioner, consultant, academic and scholar. As a qualified academic, I teach the CIPR professional qualifications with PR Academy and have experience teaching at various Universities. I run the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA) and my own strategic consultancy. I was awarded by PhD researching Career Strategies in Public Relations by Bournemouth University in 2017. I'm a published author, with books, chapters and academic papers to my name.