Press release from annoying car insurance advert to pop charts

A from the PR team at Sheilas’ Wheels (yes, I know I’m obsessed by them) rather than their “” agency informs us that:

The three Sheilas – from the Sheilas’ Wheels car insurance adverts – have teamed up with legendary producers Stock, Aitken and Waterman and will release their debut single on Monday 24 September 2007: (I’m So) Happy Happy (You’re Mine).

At least it is a straight factual release – I just hope I never hear the single.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

One thought on “Press release from annoying car insurance advert to pop charts”

Comments are closed.