Meet the Teacher – that’s me

(of Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication at the University of Georgia) very kindly interviewed me for her Meet the Teacher feature.  She asked about my reasons for blogging and how I incorporate new media into my educational activities.  It was an interesting opportunity to reflect on this – and also think about what I’d like to develop more in the future.  Thanks Karen. 

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

2 thoughts on “Meet the Teacher – that’s me”

  1. If you follow the link to the feature then you’ll see my answers. This blog is one of the ways that I am incorporating new media into the teaching as it serves as a resource for students.

Comments are closed.