Peugeot email pees in the Sno!

I’ve just received an email invitation promoting a “great evening out with Peugeot!” (you can tell it’s marketing by the pointless exclamation marks).

I was addressed as “Dear Sir/Madam” despite the fact that I bought my little 107 from new and so they should have my name and other details on file. 

Those other details include my address, so why am I being invited to spend a couple of hours at the indoor snowslopes in Glasgow, Leeds or Milton Keynes – the closest of which is several hundred miles from where I live.

As a piece of “direct” marketing this is like the dog pee’d in the snow.

Published by

Heather Yaxley PhD

Dr. Heather Yaxley is passionate about sustainable careers, reflective practice and professional development. I am a rhizomatic educator, practitioner, consultant, academic and scholar. As a qualified academic, I teach the CIPR professional qualifications with PR Academy and have experience teaching at various Universities. I run the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA) and my own strategic consultancy. I was awarded by PhD researching Career Strategies in Public Relations by Bournemouth University in 2017. I'm a published author, with books, chapters and academic papers to my name.

5 thoughts on “Peugeot email pees in the Sno!”

  1. I was addressed as ”Dear Sir/Madam” despite the fact that I bought my little 107 from new and so they should have my name and other details on file.

    Pathetic PR.

Comments are closed.