Seasonal matters

Winter must be here – I’ve just had to put the central heating on for my aged cat, and there are two robins bob, bob, bobbing outside my office window. 

I seem to have missed Summer and Autumn this year.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

2 thoughts on “Seasonal matters”

  1. I’m sending warm thoughts to your aged cat.

    I guess you don’t want to hear that we had record-breaking warm weather in southwestern Ontario yesterday (and today it is also anticipated to be a new one for the books). And as we have yet to have an overnight frost, it isn’t even officially Indian Summer: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Indian_Summer

    Still, rain is in the forecast for tomorrow, then cooler weather for the remainder of the week. And come December, January, February and March, our glorious autumnal weather will be a dim and distant memory as we slip, slide and shiver outdoors our way around the Great White North.

Comments are closed.