Pecking order

cats In her comment on my post about my parents’ dog, Ivory taking over the cats’ bed, Judy Gombita asked for a photo of the moggies looking on forlornly.

This picture shows the true pecking order in the house – cats spread out on the three piece suite, dog curled up in cat bed… but where do the parents sit?

I’m waiting the next image showing mum and dad peering through the windows asking to be let into their own house.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

3 thoughts on “Pecking order”

  1. Even if they are inside the house (rather than outside and peering in), I’m sure your mum and dad are aware of the saying, “Dogs have owners; cats have staff.” Plus the one by T.S. Elliot, ““When a Cat adopts you there is nothing to be done about it except put up with it until the wind changes.”

    If that photo was charged to MasterCard, it would definitely fall under the Priceless category. Thanks for sharing it. I shall no longer fear that the cats are the least bit hard done by now that Ivory has joined the family.

Comments are closed.