CIPR students – another sweet performance

cherry resultsCIPR has released the latest results for students of the Advanced Certificate and Diploma public relations qualifications.

For many this was the final of three tough assignments and now they can add the coveted PR qualification to their CV after all their hard work.

Congratulations to everyone who did well.  Their success should also motivate those yet to complete.

Despite such strong results at – including 93% pass rate for the Advanced Certificate critique and 96% passing the Diploma personal project – some candidates sadly failed.

I hope they are not put off retaking the assignments, as failure offers an opportunity to learn from our mistakes and deliver better work next time. 

In life success seems sweeter, when you’ve struggled to obtain your goal.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

One thought on “CIPR students – another sweet performance”

  1. I can heave a sigh of relief, I was delighted with my merit. I really enjoyed working my personal project. I would recommend the CIPR Diploma to all PR professionals and journalists entering this work and am actively following new leads as a result.

Comments are closed.