Normal PR service to resume shortly…

Apparently this blog received a Top 20 ranking on the PR Voices – Daily Top Blog Posts on Public Relations – flattering, but of course, it doesn’t affect my cynicism over blog lists.

I’m surprised if I’m getting good hits this week, as I’ve been awfully quiet on the blogging front owing to a mad end of last week – including a fascinating day trip to Frankfurt with GM (which I’ll blog about separately) – and a catch up start for this week.

I’m also juggling teaching responsibilities, a client proposal for an online communications facelift, giving feedback to successful CIPR candidates, MIPAA committee election, annual accounts and Christmas party (tomorrow for 90 people in London at the Kensington Roof Gardens), getting a new kitchen planned etc etc etc.

My desk clearly shows my creative mind (or untidy nature) and I’m in danger of being crushed by a paper avalanche.

Apologies to anyone hoping to find wise words of PR insight – although there’s plenty in the archives if you’re new to Greenbanana.  Actually, I’ve lots of draft posts saved in Windows Live Writer, so normal blogging service should resume from Friday.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.

2 thoughts on “Normal PR service to resume shortly…”

Comments are closed.