Happy PR post

image

Many PR posts seem to be very negative with criticisms of other practitioners or general moaning about the state of the world.

I can be guilty of this as it is easy to look for how things could be done better or highlight the weaknesses in what others are doing.

But fortunately, three times a year I can remind myself of how great working in public relations can be.  These are the times when CIPR confirms the results for the students I work with for Cambridge Marketing Colleges on the Advanced Certificate and Diploma professional qualifications.

As ever, these busy, busy people combine their studies with jobs at the sharp end of PR practice and try to retain some work-life balance too.  So it is brilliant when their efforts to add a qualification to their practical capabilities bear fruit.

Congratulations to them all – and my fellow tutors – achieving a 100% pass rate, with many merit and distinction grades is certainly worth a happy smile.

Published by

Heather Yaxley

Heather Yaxley is passionate about PR - teaching the CIPR qualifications, lecturing part-time at Bournemouth University and running the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA). I'm undertaking a PhD looking at Career Strategies in PR. I love sharing ideas and knowledge - connecting news and views by blogging on public relations and educational developments, especially relating to accelerated and active learning. I'm also a published author, qualified trainer and experienced consultant.