Twitter-Who? 10 Steps to Creating a Better Professional Online Profile

image Commpro.biz asked me (though @jgombita) to write a post regarding crafting a professional 140-character profile for a Twitter account.  The result is: Twitter Who? 10 steps to creating a better professional online profile. Please take a look at my advice on reviewing and researching what your “Twitter-who” statement says about you.  If you’ve any additional observations on the challenges of creating such a professional profile – or good/bad examples, please share them here or at Commpro.biz.

Published by

Heather Yaxley PhD

Dr. Heather Yaxley is passionate about sustainable careers, reflective practice and professional development. I am a rhizomatic educator, practitioner, consultant, academic and scholar. As a qualified academic, I teach the CIPR professional qualifications with PR Academy and have experience teaching at various Universities. I run the Motor Industry Public Affairs Association (MIPAA) and my own strategic consultancy. I was awarded by PhD researching Career Strategies in Public Relations by Bournemouth University in 2017. I'm a published author, with books, chapters and academic papers to my name.